The War Between You and SARS-CoV-2

Now! The disease caused by SARS-CoV-2 known as COVID-19 is in full bloom.

Craig Martineau
3 min readApr 22, 2020
The Eye of RA. RA was the central god in the Egyptian Pantheon. The Creator, The giver of Warmth.

I wonder if there is one last person that hasn’t heard about COVID-19.

Last week some students returned from a 25-day rafting trip down the Colorado River.

They were speechless when they heard of all that has occurred.

The week before there was another couple that had been mountain climbing.

Can anyone else still not be in contact with the outside world?

FORECAST

So far, my forecast is still holding pretty strong.

Three days ago 4,000 people were infected. Yesterday 13,000+. Today 17,000+ (Saturday AM per The New York Times)

I was originally thinking we’d see about 1 million infected. I have to raise my forecast to between 2 and almost 10 million. (How is that for being wishy-washy?)

I don’t have a crystal ball.

But this disease, which just hit the United States in force just a few weeks ago is going to be brutal.

AND WE ARE NOT PREPARED!

AND WE ARE NOT TRYING TO GET ORGANIZED!!

--

--

Craig Martineau

Retired. A lifelong love affair with words. I write on Medium, WordPress, Substack with The Lighthouse Blog, and the newsletter "Have you ever wondered...Why?"